Médias >> Webinaire Anadach

Anadach webinar 0718.jpg

Avec l'augmentation quotidienne du nombre de cas positifs de COVID-19 et l'augmentation des taux d'admission à l'hôpital et d'exposition, de nombreux prestataires de soins de santé sont confrontés à la réalité du traitement ou de l'admission de cas de COVID-19, souvent avec un accès limité aux tests.  Il est donc nécessaire d'éduquer rapidement les cliniciens et les agents de santé sur la prise en charge médicale de cette affection.  

 

People to People, Inc. (P2P) et Anadach Group vous invitent à participer à notre série de webinaires sur la gestion médicale dans le COVID-19 , s'inspirant de pays plus tôt dans la pandémie que la plupart des pays africains. L'objectif de ce webinaire est de partager les pratiques cliniques et de gestion et de créer une plate-forme permettant aux professionnels de la santé d'interagir sur la gestion clinique et connexes dans plusieurs domaines.  Étant donné que l'expérience clinique pendant la COVID-19 évolue rapidement, il est important que les cliniciens soient conscients de la meilleure façon de se protéger et de protéger leurs patients pendant la pandémie.

 

Le spectre clinique du COVID-19 varie des formes asymptomatiques ou pauci-symptomatiques, aux états cliniques caractérisés par une insuffisance respiratoire pouvant nécessiter une ventilation mécanique et une assistance en réanimation, aux manifestations multi-organiques et systémiques en termes de sepsis, choc septique, et syndromes de dysfonctionnement de plusieurs organes (MODS).

 

Notre série de webinaires qui couvriront des questions d'intérêt pour les médecins, les infirmières, les autres travailleurs de la santé et la direction  impliqués dans la gestion directe des cas de COVID-19 dans leurs pays respectifs. La plupart des spécialistes exerçant hors d'Afrique ont également une expérience de la pratique médicale dans au moins un pays africain. Le premier webinaire s'est concentré sur les perspectives sur la gestion clinique d'un spécialiste des maladies infectieuses, des soins intensifs/pulmonologie et de la médecine familiale. Les futurs webinaires couvriront d'autres spécialités.  Le prochain (troisième) webinaire dans quinze jours portera sur « Les défis du diagnostic chez les adultes et les enfants, y compris les tests » .

Veuillez vous inscrire ici pour participer.

La discussion sera facilitée par l'équipe d'Anadach et P2P.

 

Invité d'honneur spécial

Dr Anthony Wutoh, recteur et directeur académique, Université Howard, Washington DC (à confirmer)

 

Haut-parleurs

Dr Nwando Anyaoku , directeur médical exécutif de la pédiatrie chez Swedish Health Systems, Seattle, Washington

Dr Richard Ajayi , président du conseil d'administration, Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Lagos, vice-président exécutif, Bridge Clinic, président, Synlab Nigeria

Dr.  Seife  Yohannes , professeur adjoint de médecine à l'Université de Georgetown et vice-président du département des soins intensifs du MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington DC

Prof. Dawd Siraj ,  Directeur de la UW Health Travel Clinic, directeur de programme associé pour la bourse de recherche sur les maladies infectieuses et directeur du Global Health Pathway à l'Université du Wisconsin-Madison

PROGRAMME

  • 12h00 – 12h05   Bienvenue - Anadach

  • 12h05 – 12h10   Présentation d'invité(s) spécial(s) – P2P

  • 12h10 – 12h20   Remarques d'ouverture, Dr Anthony Wutoh, Provost et directeur académique, Howard University, Washington DC (à confirmer)

  • 12:20  – 12h30   Préparer votre hôpital pour COVID 19 - une vue de l'État de Washington,  Dr Nwando Anyaoku, TÉLÉCHARGER PPT

  • 12h40 –  12h40   Construire un nouveau centre d'isolement COVID19 et préparer vos installations pour  COVID-19 [FEMININE -  Dr Richard Ajayi , TÉLÉCHARGER PPT

  • 12h40 – 12h50   Préparer un groupe hospitalier multi-établissements pour COVID 19 – Dr Siefe Yohannes

  • 01.55 –  14h00   Remerciements / Annonces futures  - Anadach/P2P

 
 
 
Dr. Nwando Anyaoku.jpg

Dr Nwando Anyaoku

Conférencier

Le Dr Nwando Anyaoku, MPH, MBA est directeur médical exécutif de la pédiatrie chez Swedish Health Systems, le plus grand système de santé à but non lucratif de l'État de Washington.  Elle a également forgé une alliance stratégique avec un grand hôpital pour enfants pour planifier, construire et créer un programme pédiatrique complet qui devrait être mis en service à l'automne 2020. En tant que chef de file de l'institut pour les services à l'enfance, elle fait partie de l'équipe de direction responsable pour planifier et préparer l'organisation et ses effectifs à la flambée de la pandémie de COVID.  Elle siège également au conseil exécutif de direction du Women and Children's Institute et à la table ronde sur la santé de la population. Au cours des derniers mois, la Dre Anyaoku a assumé un deuxième rôle en tant que directrice médicale de la stratégie Medicaid pour la santé de la population dans laquelle elle est responsable de travailler avec diverses équipes et  partenaires pour optimiser la prise en charge des patients de tous âges sur les contrats de risque Medicaid et Medicaid pour le suédois.

richard.jpg

Dr Richard Ajayi

Conférencier

Le Dr Richard Ajayi est membre du Collège royal des obstétriciens et gynécologues du Royaume-Uni. Il a créé de nombreuses entreprises de soins de santé et est un ancien élève de la Harvard Business School et de la Lagos Business School. Il se concentre maintenant sur la gouvernance et la direction et siège au conseil d'administration de  Bridge Clinic, Synlab Laboratories, Medicentre Entreprises de soins primaires dans le secteur privé nigérian. Il préside le conseil d'administration de l'hôpital universitaire de Lagos et est membre du comité directeur de la Young Presidents Organization qui a construit et géré un centre d'isolement COVID pour soutenir la réponse COVID de l'État de Lagos.

blank.png

Dr.  Seife  Yohannes

Conférencier

Dr.  Seife  Yohannes est certifié par le conseil en médecine de soins intensifs et en maladies infectieuses.  Il est professeur adjoint de médecine à l'Université de Georgetown et vice-président du département des soins intensifs du MedStar Washington Hospital Center, un hôpital tertiaire de 960 lits à Washington DC.  Pendant la pandémie de COVID19, le Dr Yohannes a dirigé un groupe consultatif clinique sur les soins intensifs et la médecine d'urgence dans 8 hôpitaux du système MedStar qui est resté au top de la littérature clinique en développement et a développé et mis à jour plusieurs directives de pratique clinique.  Il a également développé un système d'alerte précoce COVID19 qui surveillait les patients au sol pour l'aggravation de la détresse respiratoire et a mis en œuvre une intervention précoce et un triage vers les soins intensifs.  Le Dr Yohannes a également participé à l'élaboration d'un registre clinique de patients COVID19 pour analyser les données et en savoir plus sur la pandémie.
 

Prof. Dawd Siraj.JPG

Professeur. Dawd Siraj

Conférencier

Dawd Siraj, MD, MPH & TM est professeur de médecine, directeur de la UW Health Travel Clinic, directeur associé du programme de bourses de recherche sur les maladies infectieuses et directeur du Global Health Pathway à l'Université du Wisconsin-Madison. Il a obtenu son diplôme de médecine du Jimma Institute of Health Sciences, en Éthiopie, et a terminé sa bourse et sa maîtrise en santé publique et médecine tropicale à l'Université Tulane, à la Nouvelle-Orléans. Le Dr Siraj offre une formation clinique sur les soins du VIH, les infections à l'hépatite et les maladies tropicales à des boursiers en maladies infectieuses. Ses recherches et ses intérêts cliniques sont centrés sur l'amélioration de l'équité en santé et de la prestation des soins de santé aux États-Unis et en Éthiopie, en mettant l'accent sur le contrôle des infections et les maladies infectieuses. Il a été membre du conseil consultatif de la diaspora sur COVID et membre du groupe de travail COVID-19 et a conseillé le ministre de la Santé d'Éthiopie pendant la pandémie de COVID.

blank.png

Dr Kebede Begna

Modérateur

Le Dr Begna est professeur agrégé de médecine et jaématologue consultant, exerçant à la Mayo Clinic à Rochester, MN. Il est co-directeur de Global-bridge oncology. Il a obtenu son diplôme de médecine de l'Université de Gondar en Éthiopie.  Il était médecin traitant et professeur adjoint à l'Université Jimma en Éthiopie avant sa migration aux États-Unis. Il a terminé sa résidence en médecine interne au St. Vincent Medical College, une filiale du New York Medical College, où il était le résident en chef. Il a obtenu une bourse de recherche en hématologie et en oncologie médicale à l'Université du Minnesota, puis a rejoint la Mayo Clinic, Division of Hematology à Rochester, Minnesota. Il est actuellement vice-président de People to People, au conseil d'administration d'Ethio-American Doctors Group, Inc., et membre exécutif du conseil consultatif de haut niveau de la diaspora éthiopienne sur Covid-19.
 

kechi.jpg

Dr Kechi Achebe

Modérateur

Dr Achebe, associé directeur et chef de la direction, International Development and Relief Consulting Group  est médecin de santé publique, scientifique et expert mondialement reconnu dans le domaine de la santé et du développement international.  Elle a passé les 15 dernières années à diriger les divisions Santé et VIH d'Africare et de Save the Children USA, deux ONG internationales dont le siège est à Washington DC. En tant que directrice du bureau de la santé et du VIH/sida (OHHA) à Africare, puis directrice principale des programmes VIH/sida et tuberculose, ainsi que chef d'équipe de l'équipe de gestion des comptes du Fonds mondial à Save the Children USA, elle a été infatigable à fournir une expertise technique de haute qualité et une aide au développement international et un leadership en Afrique et partout dans le monde, ainsi qu'à mobiliser des fonds avec succès, pour les deux organisations. Chez Save the Children USA, elle a également dirigé le partenariat avec le Fonds mondial à Genève.

Media >> Anadach Webinar

With increasing numbers of positive COVID-19 cases rising daily, and increasing hospital admission and exposure rates, many healthcare providers are faced with the reality of treating or admitting COVID-19 cases, often with limited access to testing.  There is therefore a need to rapidly educate Clinicians and health workers on the medical management of this condition. 

 

People to People, Inc. (P2P) and Anadach Group invite you to participate in our webinar series on the Medical Management in COVID-19, drawing from countries earlier in the Pandemic than most African countries. The goal of this webinar is to share clinical and management practice and create a platform for healthcare professionals to interact on clinical management and related across several areas.  Given that the clinical experience during the COVID-19 is rapidly evolving, it is important that clinicians are aware the best way to protect themselves and their patients during the pandemic.

 

The clinical spectrum of COVID-19 varies from asymptomatic or pauci-symptomatic forms, to clinical conditions characterized by respiratory failure that may necessitate mechanical ventilation and support in an ICU, to multi-organ and systemic manifestations in terms of sepsis, septic shock, and multiple organ dysfunction syndromes (MODS).

 

Our series of webinars which will cover issues of interest to physicians, nurses, other healthcare workers and management  involved in directly managing COVID-19 cases in their respective countries. Most of the specialists practicing outside Africa also have experience in medical practice in at least one African country. The first webinar focused on perspectives on clinical management from an Infectious Diseases, Critical Care/ Pulmonology and Family Practice Specialists. Future webinars will cover other specialties.  The next (third) webinar in a fortnight will focus on “Diagnostic challenges in adults and children, including testing”.

Please register here to participate.

The discussion will be facilitated by the Anadach team and P2P.

 

Special Guest of Honor

Dr. Anthony Wutoh, Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Howard University, Washington DC (tbc)

 

Speakers

Dr. Nwando Anyaoku, Executive Medical Director of Pediatrics at Swedish Health Systems, Seattle, Washington

Dr. Richard Ajayi, Chairman Governing Board, Lagos State University Teaching Hospital, Lagos, Executive Vice Chairman, Bridge Clinic, Chairman, Synlab Nigeria

Dr. Seife Yohannes, Assistant Professor of Medicine at Georgetown University and Vice Chair of the Department of Critical Care at MedStar Washington Hospital Center, Washington DC

Prof. Dawd Siraj,  Director of the UW Health Travel Clinic, Associate Program Director for Infectious Diseases Fellowship and Director of the Global Health Pathway at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

PROGRAMME

  • 12:00 – 12:05 pm   Welcome - Anadach

  • 12:05 – 12:10 pm   Introduction of Special Guest(s) – P2P

  • 12:10 – 12:20 pm   Opening Remarks, Dr. Anthony Wutoh, Provost and Chief Academic Officer, Howard University, Washington DC (tbc)

  • 12:20 – 12:30 pm   Getting Your Hospital Ready for COVID 19 – a view from Washington State, Dr. Nwando Anyaoku,DOWNLOAD PPT

  • 12:40 – 12:40 pm   Building a new COVID19 isolation Center and getting your facilities ready for COVID 19 –  Dr. Richard Ajayi , DOWNLOAD PPT

  • 12:40 – 12:50 pm   Getting a multi-facility hospital group ready for COVID 19 – Dr. Siefe Yohannes

  • 01.55 – 02.00 pm   Thanks/Future Announcements  - Anadach/P2P

 
 
 

Dr. Nwando Anyaoku, MPH, MBA is Executive Medical Director of Pediatrics at Swedish Health Systems, the largest nonprofit healthcare system in Washington State.  She has also forged a strategic alliance with a large children’s hospital to plan, build and create a comprehensive pediatric program which is scheduled to go live in the fall of 2020. As the institute leader for children’s services, she is part of the leadership team responsible for planning and preparing the organization and its workforce for the COVID pandemic surge.  She also serves on the women and children’s institute executive leadership council and the population health roundtable. In the last few months, Dr. Anyaoku has taken on a second role as the Medical Director of Medicaid Strategy for Population Health in which role she is responsible to work with various teams and  partners to optimize care for patients of all ages on Medicaid and Medicaid risk contracts for Swedish.

Speaker

Dr. Nwando Anyaoku

Dr. Richard Ajayi is a Fellow of the Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, United Kingdom. He has built many healthcare businesses and is an alumnus of the Harvard Business School and the Lagos Business School. He now focuses on Governance and Direction and is on the board of  Bridge Clinic, Synlab Laboratories, Medicentre Primary care businesses in the Nigerian private sector. He Chairs the Board of the Lagos University Teaching Hospital and is a member of the steering committee of the Young Presidents Organization that built and managed a COVID Isolation Centre to support the Lagos State COVID response.

Speaker

Dr. Richard Ajayi

Dr. Seife Yohannes is Board Certified in Critical Care Medicine and Infectious Diseases.  He is an Assistant Professor of Medicine at Georgetown University and Vice Chair of the Department of Critical Care at MedStar Washington Hospital Center, a 960 bed tertiary hospital in Washington DC.  During the COVID19 Pandemic, Dr. Yohannes led a Critical Care and Emergency Medicine Clinical Advisory Group across 8 hospitals in the MedStar system that stayed on top of the developing clinical literature and developed and updated several clinical practice guidelines.  He also developed a COVID19 Early Warning System that monitored patients on the floors for worsening respiratory distress and implemented early intervention and triage to ICU.  Dr. Yohannes has also participated in the development of a clinical registry of COVID19 patients to analyze data and learn more about the pandemic.
 

Speaker

Dr. Seife Yohannes

Dawd Siraj, MD, MPH & TM is a Professor of Medicine, Director of the UW Health Travel Clinic, Associate Program Director for Infectious Diseases Fellowship and Director of the Global Health Pathway at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. He obtained his medical degree from Jimma Institute of Health Sciences, Ethiopia, and completed his fellowship and Masters of Public Health and Tropical Medicine at Tulane University, New Orleans. Dr. Siraj provides clinical training in HIV care, Hepatitis infections and Tropical Disease for fellows in Infectious Diseases. His research and clinical interests’ center around improving health equity and healthcare delivery in USA and Ethiopia, with a focus on infection control and infectious diseases. He has been a member of the Diaspora Advisory council on COVID and a member of the COVID-19 Task force and advising the Minister of Health of Ethiopia during the COVID pandemic.

Speaker

Professor. Dawd Siraj

Dr. Begna is an Associate Professor of Medicine and Consultant Jaematologist, practicing at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. He is co-director of Global-bridge oncology. He received his medical degree from Gondar University in Ethiopia.  He was an attending physician and an assistant professor at the Jimma University in Ethiopia prior to his migration to the United States. He finished internal medicine residency at St. Vincent Medical College, an affiliate of New York Medical College, where he was the Chief Resident. He completed hematology and medical oncology fellowship at the University of Minnesota, and later joined the Mayo Clinic, Division of Hematology in Rochester, Minnesota. He currently serves as Vice chair of People to People, on the board of Ethio-American Doctors Group, Inc., and executive member of the Ethiopian Diaspora high-level advisor council on Covid-19.
 

Moderator

Dr. Kebede Begna

Dr. Achebe, Managing Partner and Chief Executive Officer, International Development and Relief Consulting Group  is a public health physician, a scientist, and is a globally recognized expert in the health field and the field of international development.  She has spent the last 15+ years leading the health and HIV divisions of Africare and Save the Children USA, both international NGOs with headquarters in Washington DC. Serving as Director for the office of Health and HIV/AIDS (OHHA) at Africare and then the Senior Director for HIV/AIDS and TB programs, as well as the team leader for the Global Fund Account Management team at Save the Children USA, she was tireless in providing high-quality technical expertise and international development assistance and leadership in Africa, and all over the world, as well as mobilizing funds successfully, for both organizations. At Save the Children USA, she also led the partnership with the Global Fund in Geneva.



Moderator

Dr. Kechi Achebe

 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2008 - 2018 ANADACH GROUP

FOLLOW US