Médias >>Webinaire de l'Académie de gouvernance d'Anadach

fw.JPG

Date : jeudi 19 novembre 2020
Heure : 14h00 – 15h00 UTC (14h00 – 15h00 Accra, 15h00 – 16h00 Lagos, 16h00 – 17h00 Johannesburg,
  17h00-18h00 Nairobi).
Format du webinaire :
   60 minutes sur Zoom

Veuillez vous inscrire pour participer. Et partagez avec vos collègues concernés. Merci.

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcqcuGoqj4rGtY9Z_lQO8IIcNcQ52DehrDX

 

Conférencier invité

  • Dr James A. Rice ,   Ph.D., FACHE, Directeur Général &  Conseiller principal, Gouvernance et leadership, Gallagher Human Resources & Compensation Consulting, Minneapolis, États-Unis; Membre du conseil consultatif, Groupe Anadach

Panélistes

  • Dr Frannie Lèautier , Senior Partner et PDG, SouthBridge Investments, Kigali, Rwanda.

  • Dr Amit Thakker , Président, Fédération Africaine des Soins de Santé, Nairobi, Kenya.

  • Mme Rosalind Kainyah, MBE - Directrice générale, Kina Advisory Limited, Londres, Royaume-Uni.

  • M. Tosin Runsewe : Président-directeur général, AfyACare Nigeria Limited, Lagos, Nigéria

 

PROGRAMME

14:00 – 14:05 Introduction et accueil – Groupe Anadach

14 h 05 – 14 h 20 Améliorer la gouvernance des conseils d'administration des établissements de santé privés - Télécharger les présentations

14h20 – 14h40 Table ronde - Télécharger les présentations

             * Pourquoi la gouvernance du conseil d'administration est-elle importante dans le développement de soins de santé privés hautement performants                   systèmes en Afrique ?
??
             * Comment les organisations du secteur privé de la santé en Afrique peuvent-elles bénéficier d'une bonne gouvernance du conseil d'administration ?
??
             * Y a-t-il des enseignements tirés d'autres secteurs qui peuvent être pertinents dans le domaine des soins de santé ?

14h40 – 14h55 Séance de questions et réponses

14h55 – 15h00 Remerciements/Annonces – Groupe Anadach

 
 
jimmy rice.JPG

Dr Jim A. Rice

Conférencier invité

Dr Jim Rice (PhD, FACHE) est conseiller principal auprès de la Gouvernance et  Ligne de service de leadership de Gallagher's Human Resources & Pratique de conseil en rémunération. Il concentre son travail de conseil sur les structures et les systèmes de gouvernance stratégique pour les organisations à but non lucratif, les coopératives de crédit et le secteur de la santé hautement performantes et exonérées d'impôt et les systèmes de soins intégrés; vision pour les grandes et petites organisations à but non lucratif; et le développement du leadership pour les médecins, les conseils d'administration et les cadres supérieurs de la C-Suite.  

Le Dr Rice est titulaire d'une maîtrise et d'un doctorat en gestion et politique de la santé de l'Université du Minnesota. Il a reçu le prix Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award de la School of Public Health de l'Université du Minnesota; une bourse doctorale de l'Institut national de la santé ; un stage du service de santé publique des États-Unis en gestion hospitalière ; une bourse de leadership Bush à Stanford et à l'Université nationale de Singapour; et le Corning Award for Excellence in Hospital Planning de l'American Hospital Association. Il est membre de l'American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE).  

Le Dr Rice a travaillé dans plus de 34 pays et a récemment été directeur de projet et responsable technique mondial pour la gouvernance dans un grand projet financé par l'USAID de 200 millions de dollars au service de pays d'Asie, d'Afrique et d'Amérique latine. Le Dr Rice occupe des postes de professeur à la Strathmore School of Business, à Nairobi, au Kenya ; L'Advance Institute for Health Services Management à Prague, en République tchèque ; La Judge School of Business, Université de Cambridge, Cambridge, Angleterre ; et le programme d'administration de la santé à l'École de santé publique de l'Université du Minnesota. Il a enseigné à la Nelson Mandela School of Medicine à Durban, en Afrique du Sud ; la Thunderbird International School of Management en Arizona ; L'Université de Cornell; L'École de santé publique, l'Université de Californie à Berkeley et l'Université Harvard. Il est président du Conseil consultatif international de Children's HeartLink, une organisation engagée à renforcer les capacités de soins cardiaques dans les pays en développement, et Crescent Cove, un
coordonnatrice des services de répit et de soins palliatifs pour les enfants confrontés à des maladies limitant l'espérance de vie. Il fait partie du cabinet du doyen de l'École de santé publique de l'Université du Minnesota.

Frannie.JPG

Dr Frannie Léautier

Panéliste

Dr Léautier, associé principal chez SouthBridge Group et PDG de SouthBridge Investments possède une longue expérience mondiale dans la direction et la transformation d'organisations dans les sphères privée, publique et à but non lucratif. Elle a été vice-présidente du conseil d'administration, avant de devenir première directrice de l'exploitation et de diriger les activités de gestion d'actifs du groupe TDB. Elle a eu une illustre carrière à la Banque mondiale
Group (GBM), y compris le chef de cabinet du président et le vice-président. Elle était vice-présidente principale de la BAD. Le Dr Léautier a des antécédents en redressement opérationnel, en leadership transformationnel, en travaillant avec des structures de gouvernance complexes à plusieurs circonscriptions et en engageant des niveaux élevés de gouvernement.


Le Dr Léautier a fondé deux sociétés, est membre du groupe consultatif régional du WEF pour l'Afrique et siège aux conseils d'administration de la Fondation des Nations Unies, d'Orca Explorations, d'AZA Finance, de Norsad Finance, de l'Institute for Security Studies (ISS) et auparavant de l'AERC, de l'Uongozi Institute, et l'Institut Nelson Mandela pour la science et la technologie. Elle est l'auteur de plusieurs livres et articles et a enseigné à Sciences Po, au MIT, à Harvard et à l'Université de Tokyo. Elle est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sciences des transports et d'un doctorat en systèmes d'infrastructure du MIT. Elle est également titulaire d'un doctorat en lettres humaines du North Central College et d'un doctorat en droit de l'Université de Lancaster, honoris causa. Elle est membre du WRI Ross Prize.

Tosin.JPG

M. Tosin Runsewe

Panéliste

Tosin est le fondateur/PDG d'AfyA Care, une entreprise de soins de santé intégrée qui cherche à rendre de bons soins de santé abordables et accessibles en Afrique subsaharienne. Il est également le président (indépendant) de l'hôpital Evercare Lekki, qui est le premier établissement de santé privé à grande échelle construit au Nigéria depuis des décennies. Au cours des seize dernières années, Tosin a dirigé le développement de l'une des plus grandes sociétés financières non bancaires du Nigéria.
groupes de services (anciennement Guaranty Trust Assurance/Mansard) opérant dans les domaines de l'assurance maladie, dommages et vie ainsi que de la gestion d'actifs.

Il a également dirigé avec succès la transition de la Société entre trois groupes de propriétaires différents, dont AXA. Pendant ce temps également, la société a reçu un prix de gouvernance d'entreprise de la Bourse du Nigeria. Avant son passage chez GTAssur/Mansard, il était trésorier de la Guaranty Trust Bank (une banque panafricaine de premier plan) et a joué un rôle dans les équipes qui ont lancé plusieurs initiatives sur les marchés financiers au Nigeria. Il a commencé sa carrière dans la finance au sein de l'ancien Crédit Lyonnais Bank Nigeria en 1992. Tosin est titulaire d'un M.Sc. en économie financière de l'Université de Londres et a terminé son programme de gestion avancée (AMP177) à la Harvard Business School en 2009.

Rosalind.JPG

Mme Rosalind Kainyah MBE

Panéliste

Rosalind Kainyah MBE est une conseillère de confiance auprès des conseils d'administration et des cadres supérieurs d'entreprises mondiales en matière de développement durable, d'investissement commercial responsable et de partenariats dans les marchés émergents. Elle est également une administratrice professionnelle non exécutive expérimentée. En 2014, elle a reçu un MBE pour services rendus à la RSE au profit de la jeunesse en Afrique. Rosalind est membre du Barreau d'Angleterre et du Pays de Galles et du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. Elle est directrice non exécutive de CAL Bank Limited, Ghana ; Planche
membre de Résultats pour le développement (R4D) ; Vice-président de la Fondation Africa Gifted ; et présidente fondatrice de l'International Women's Forum Ghana. Rosalind a été directrice non exécutive d'Aker Energy AS et de GEMS Africa.

AMIT.jpg

Dr Amit N. Thakker

Panéliste

En tant que président d'Africa Health Business, Amit a été un pionnier dans l'intégration du secteur privé dans le système de santé en Afrique. Il soutient activement les gouvernements, les entreprises, les organisations de santé et les partenaires de développement pour favoriser des initiatives efficaces de partenariat public-privé en vue d'améliorer les résultats en matière de santé. Il est président exécutif d'Africa Health Business, président de l'Africa Healthcare Federation, président de la Kenya Healthcare Federation et est actuellement directeur chez LumiraDx et Ghanima Limited. Membre effectif de plusieurs institutions, groupe d'affaires international YPO Gold (chapitre de Nairobi). Président de l'Université de Nairobi Alumni Medical Chapter et conseiller d'Asia Africa Investing & Consulting Ltd. Il a fondé Avenue Healthcare au Kenya en 1995.

Media >>Anadach Governance Academy Webinar

Date: Thursday, November 19 2020
Time: 14:00 – 15:00 UTC (2:00 – 3:00pm Accra, 3:00 – 4:00pm Lagos, 4:00 – 5:00pm Johannesburg, 5:00 – 6:00pm Nairobi).
Webinar format:  60 minutes on Zoom

Please register to participate. And do share with relevant colleagues. Thank you.

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcqcuGoqj4rGtY9Z_lQO8IIcNcQ52DehrDX

 

Guest Speaker

  • Dr. James A. Rice,  Ph.D., FACHE, Managing Director & Senior Advisor, Governance and Leadership, Gallagher Human Resources & Compensation Consulting, Minneapolis, US; Advisory Board Member, Anadach Group

Panelists

 

PRGRAMME

14:00 – 14:05 Introduction and welcome – Anadach Group

14:05 – 14:20 Improving Board Governance for Private Healthcare Organizations - Download Presentations

14:20 – 14:40 Panel discussion - Download Presentations

                       * Why is board governance important in the development of high performing private healthcare                                  systems in Africa?
                       * How can private health sector organizations in Africa benefit from good board governance?
                       * Are there lessons from other sectors that may be relevant in healthcare?

14:40 – 14:55 Question and Answer session

14:55 – 15:00 Thanks/Announcements – Anadach Group

 
 

Dr. Jim A. Rice

Guest Speaker

Dr Jim Rice (PhD, FACHE) is Senior Adviser with the Governance & Leadership service line of Gallagher’s Human Resources & Compensation Consulting practice. He focuses his consulting work on strategic governance structures and systems for high performing, tax-exempt nonprofit, credit union and health sector organizations and integrated care systems; visioning for large and small not-for-profit organizations; and leadership development for Physicians, Boards and C-Suite Senior Leaders. 

Dr. Rice holds masters and doctoral degrees in management and health policy from the University of Minnesota. He has received the University of Minnesota, School of Public Health Distinguished Alumni Leadership Award; a National Institute of Health Doctoral Fellowship; a US Public Health Service Traineeship in Hospital Management; a Bush Leadership Fellowship at Stanford and the National University of Singapore; and the American Hospital Association’s Corning Award for Excellence in Hospital Planning. He is a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE). 

Dr. Rice has worked in over 34 countries and was recently Project Director and Global Technical Lead for Governance in a large $200 million USAID funded project serving countries in Asia, Africa, and Latin America. Dr. Rice holds faculty positions at The Strathmore School of Business, Nairobi, Kenya; The Advance Institute for Health Services Management in Prague, the Czech Republic; The Judge School of Business, Cambridge University, Cambridge, England; and the Program in Health Administration at the University of Minnesota’s School of Public Health. He has lectured at the Nelson Mandela School of Medicine in Durban, South Africa; The Thunderbird International School of Management in Arizona; Cornell University; The School of Public Health, University of California Berkeley, and Harvard University. He serves as Chairman for the International Advisory Board for Children’s HeartLink, an organization committed to building cardiac care capacity in developing countries, and Crescent Cove, a
respite and hospice service coordinator for children facing life-limiting illnesses. He is on the Dean’s Cabinet for the School of Public Health, University of Minnesota.

Dr. Frannie Léautier

Panelist

Dr. Léautier, Senior Partner at SouthBridge Group and CEO of SouthBridge Investments has long- standing global experience leading and transforming organisations in the private, public and non-for-profit spheres. She was Vice Chair of the Board, before becoming first Chief Operating Officer and leading the Asset Management business of TDB Group. She had an illustrious career at the World Bank
Group (WBG), including Chief of Staff to the President, and Vice-President. She was Senior Vice President at the AfDB. Dr. Léautier has a track record in operational turnaround, transformational leadership, working with complex multi-constituency governance structures, and engaging high levels of government.


Dr. Léautier founded two companies, is member of the WEF’s Regional Advisory Group for Africa, and is on boards of UN Foundation, Orca Explorations, AZA Finance, Norsad Finance, Institute for Security Studies (ISS), and previously AERC, Uongozi Institute, and Nelson Mandela Institute for Science and Technology. She has authored several books and articles and lectured at Sciences Po, MIT, Harvard, and University of Tokyo. She holds a Masters of Science in Transportation, and a PhD in Infrastructure Systems from MIT. She also holds a doctorate in Humane Letters from North Central College and a doctorate in Law from Lancaster University, honoris causa. She is a member of WRI Ross Prize.

Mr. Tosin Runsewe

Panelist

Tosin is the Founder/CEO of AfyA Care, an integrated healthcare company that seeks to make good healthcare affordable and accessible within sub-Saharan Africa. He is also the Chairman (Independent) of Evercare Hospital Lekki, which is the first scaled private healthcare facility built in Nigeria in decades. Over the last sixteen years, Tosin led the development of one of Nigeria’s largest non-bank financial
services groups (previously known as Guaranty Trust Assurance/Mansard) operating in Health, P & C and Life Insurance as well as Asset Management.

He has also successfully led the transition of the Company between three different sets of owners including AXA. During this time also, the company was a recipient of a corporate governance award from the Nigeria Stock Exchange. Prior to his spell with GTAssur/ Mansard, he was Treasurer of Guaranty Trust Bank (a leading Pan-African Bank) and played a part in the teams that pioneered several initiatives within the financial markets in Nigeria. He started his career in finance with the erstwhile Credit Lyonnais Bank Nigeria in 1992. Tosin has an M.Sc. in Financial Economics from University of London and completed his Advanced Management Programme (AMP177) in Harvard Business School in 2009.

Ms. Rosalind Kainyah MBE

Panelist

Rosalind Kainyah MBE is a trusted advisor to Boards and Senior Executives of global companies on sustainability, and responsible business investment and partnerships in emerging markets. She is also an experienced professional non-executive director. In 2014 she was awarded an MBE for services to CSR for the benefit of youth in Africa. Rosalind is a member of the Bar of England and Wales and of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators. She is a Non-Executive Director of CAL Bank Limited, Ghana; Board
member of Results for Development (R4D); Vice Chairperson of the Africa Gifted Foundation; and Founding President of International Women’s Forum Ghana. Rosalind has been a Non-Executive Director of Aker Energy AS and of GEMS Africa.

Dr. Amit N. Thakker

Panelist

As Chairman, Africa Health Business, Amit has been a groundbreaking pioneer in the integration of private sector within the health system in Africa. He actively supports governments, corporates, health organizations and development partners to foster effective Public Private Partnership initiatives towards improved health outcomes. He is the Executive Chairman of Africa Health Business, President of Africa Healthcare Federation, Chairman of the Kenya Healthcare Federation and currently serves as a Director with LumiraDx and Ghanima Limited. An effective member of several institutions, international business group YPO Gold (Nairobi Chapter). Chairman of University of Nairobi Alumni Medical Chapter and an advisor to Asia Africa Investing & Consulting Ltd. He founded Avenue Healthcare in Kenya in 1995.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2008 - 2018 ANADACH GROUP

FOLLOW US