Médias >> Webinaire Anadach

Selon l' Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) , le Nigéria a le fardeau de la tuberculose le plus élevé en Afrique, se classant au sixième rang mondial et est un pays à forte charge de co-infection TB-VIH et de tuberculose multirésistante (MDR-TB).


En outre, un défi majeur dans la riposte à la tuberculose au Nigeria est la faible détection des cas de tuberculose. Seule une personne atteinte de tuberculose sur quatre est diagnostiquée. Ainsi, il est essentiel de trouver et de traiter rapidement les personnes infectées par la tuberculose non diagnostiquées. 


La tuberculose a un impact négatif sur les entreprises privées à travers une augmentation de l'absentéisme, une réduction des heures de travail, entre autres. 


Gestion efficace de la tuberculose dans l'industrie de l'ingénierie, en particulier l'industrie pétrolière et gazière, la fabrication ou dans d'autres domaines, les employés vivent ou travaillent dans des quartiers proches avec des dortoirs et/ou des salles à manger partagées (par exemple sur des camps ou des plates-formes offshore). Cela peut exacerber le degré de risque et cela peut dépasser le risque présenté par un environnement de travail régulier.


Ce webinaire vise à sensibiliser la Société nigériane des ingénieurs à la propagation de la tuberculose sur le lieu de travail.  

Veuillez vous inscrire pour participer. Et partagez avec vos collègues concernés. Merci.

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYvd-Chqj4rHt3bhQR4bGQM8puazEhuCCyb

ORDRE DU JOUR:

 

1. Remarques d'ouverture - Dr. Egbe Osifo-Dawodu, Foundling Partner, Anadach Group

2. Mots de bienvenue - Ing. Babagana Mohammed, FNSE, Président, Société nigériane des ingénieurs

3. Remarques de l'invité spécial - Son Excellence, Engr (Mme) Noimot Salako-Oyedele , Adjoint

Gouverneur, État d'Ogun

4. Présentation - Dr. Olubunmi Ogbodu, Chef d'équipe, Composante du secteur privé, USAID TB-LON 3, Groupe Anadach

, Télécharger la présentation

5. Réponse - Engr Seun Faluyi, MNSE, FNIMechE, FNISafetyE, PDG, Uraga Power Solutions Limited

6.Séance de questions et réponses - Modérée par l' ingénieur. Omoh Osagie

7. Vote de remerciement – Dr Alex Okopi-Momoh, FNSE, FNIMechE, Secrétaire exécutif, Nigerian Society of Engineers

8. Remarques de clôture - Dr Enoma Alade, associé fondateur, Anadach Group

 

Anadach Group en collaboration avec la Nigerian Society of Engineers vous invite cordialement à notre webinaire 

THÈME : Tuberculose sur le lieu de travail : que doivent savoir les ingénieurs ?*  

DATE : jeudi 25 février 2021.*
HEURE : 16h - 17h (WAT)* 

PHOTO-2020-07-29-10-58-50.jpg

Ing. Noimot Salako-Oyedele

Invité spécial

L'ingénieur Noimot Salako-Oyedele est titulaire d'une maîtrise en génie de la santé publique de l'Imperial College of Science & Technology de Londres, au Royaume-Uni, et d'une licence en génie civil de l'Université de Lagos.


En tant que chef d'équipe avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience avérée, elle est une stratège et une gestionnaire avisée des ressources et a siégé au conseil d'administration de plusieurs sociétés au Nigeria et au Royaume-Uni. En 2015, elle est devenue directrice générale par intérim de Grenadines Homes Limited, un poste qu'elle a occupé jusqu'à ce qu'elle s'aventure dans la politique partisane et devienne vice-gouverneur de l'État d'Ogun.

BAB.JPG

Ing. Babagana Mohammed (FNSE, FNiMechE)

Président : Société nigériane des ingénieurs

Hôte en chef

Un ingénieur agréé chevronné qui a participé à de nombreux grands projets de conception dans le secteur pétrolier et gazier ici au Nigeria, un ingénieur en chef à la National Engineering and Technical Company (NETCO) - une branche de la Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Il a servi la Société nigériane des ingénieurs et ses divisions à de nombreux titres au fil des ans à plusieurs titres, notamment en tant qu'ancien président de branche, président d'État parmi plusieurs autres postes et vice-président 3 fois consécutif, il est membre de plusieurs organismes d'ingénierie. y compris le NSE et la Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers (NiMechE). Il est l'actuel président en exercice de la Nigerian Society of Engineers.

Alex.JPG

Ing. Dr Alex Okpi-Momoh (FNSE, FNIMechE, FNIM, PhD)

Secrétaire exécutif : Société nigériane des ingénieurs

Panéliste

Ingénieur agréé COREN expérimenté qui détient 2 maîtrises, d'abord en génie industriel et gestion de la production du Cranfield Institute of Technology (maintenant connu sous le nom de Cranfield University) au Royaume-Uni et un MBA de l'Université Bayero, Kano, où il a également obtenu un doctorat en génie mécanique. Il possède une vaste expérience de la pratique de l'ingénierie dans les secteurs public et privé, en particulier dans le secteur pétrolier et gazier. Il est maître de conférences et membre de plusieurs organismes professionnels, dont la Société nigériane des ingénieurs, l'Institution nigériane des ingénieurs en mécanique (NiMechE) et l'Institut nigérian de gestion (Chartered).
Il est le secrétaire exécutif actuel de la Société nigériane des ingénieurs.

Osagie.JPG

D. Ing. Omoh Osagie (MNSE, MNIMEchE)

Modérateur

Ingénieur de conception principal et membre de la Société nigériane des ingénieurs et de l'Institution nigériane des ingénieurs en mécanique (NiMechE).

Bunmi.JPG

Dr Olubunmi Ogbodu

Chef d'équipe, Composante du secteur privé, USAID TB-LON 3, Groupe Anadach

Présentateur

Le Dr Olubunmi Margaret Ogbodu est une pharmacienne titulaire d'un doctorat en études sur la santé de l'Université d'Afrique du Sud. Elle a obtenu son baccalauréat en pharmacie et sa maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) de l'Université Obafemi Awolowo, à Ile-Ife, au Nigéria, avant de se rendre en Afrique du Sud pour acquérir une maîtrise en santé publique en politique et gestion de la santé et récemment le doctorat. en sciences de la santé avec une majeure en santé des adolescents et des populations.

Dans le domaine universitaire, Olubunmi est une universitaire reconnue, obtenant des distinctions en tant que diplômée en pharmacie et dans son programme de troisième cycle en santé publique. Elle est membre de l'Association internationale des logisticiens de santé publique (IAPHL), membre de l'Association de santé publique d'Afrique du Sud (PHASA), de la Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) et de l'Institute of Strategic Management Nigeria.

Avec plus de deux décennies d'expérience professionnelle interculturelle dans les secteurs public et privé au Nigeria et dans l'espace mondial, Olubunmi est un pharmacien chevronné et un praticien de la santé publique qui s'intéresse au renforcement des systèmes de prestation de soins de santé dans les pays en développement. Elle est une gestionnaire expérimentée des ressources humaines et matérielles avec d'excellentes qualités de leadership.

Seun.JPG

ENGR. SEUN FALUYI, MNSE, FNIMechE, FNISafetyE

Président-directeur général, Uraga Power Solutions Limited

Modérateur

L'ingénieur Faluyi est le PDG d'Uraga Power Solutoons Limited, une société de production d'électricité hors réseau qui fournit des solutions aux entreprises commerciales et industrielles. Elle possède et gère actuellement 37 MW de centrales au gaz et au diesel avec des opérations dans les États de Lagos et d'Ogun.


L'ingénieur Faluyi est titulaire d'une licence et d'une maîtrise en génie mécanique de l'Université de Lagos et est diplômé de la Harvard Business School. Il est membre et membre du conseil de la Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers et membre de la Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers. Il est le premier vice-président national de la Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers, président de la section de Lagos de la Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers, président du comité des codes et des normes de la Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers et membre
du Comité des codes et des normes NSE.

Media >> Anadach Webinar

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), Nigeria has the highest TB burden in Africa, ranking sixth globally and is a high burden country for TB-HIV Co-Infection and Multidrug-Resistant TB (MDR-TB).


Furthermore, a major challenge in the TB response in Nigeria is low TB case detection. Only one in four people with TB are diagnosed. Thus, it is critical to rapidly find & treat TB undiagnosed people infected with TB. 


TB negatively impacts private businesses through an increase in absenteeism, reduction in man-hours amongst others. 


Effective tuberculosis management in the engineering industry particularly the oil & gas industry, manufacturing or in other areas employees lives or work in close quarters with dormitory and/or dining sharing facilities (e.g. on camps or offshore platforms). This can exacerbate the degree of risk and this can exceed the risk presented by a regular work environment.


This webinar is to sensitise the Nigerian Society of Engineers about the spread of tuberculosis in the workplace. 

Please register to participate. And do share with relevant colleagues. Thank you.

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYvd-Chqj4rHt3bhQR4bGQM8puazEhuCCyb

AGENDA:

 

1. Opening remarks - Dr. Egbe Osifo- Dawodu, Foundling Partner, Anadach Group

2. Welcome remarks - Engr. Babagana Mohammed, FNSE, President, Nigerian Society of Engineers

3. Remarks from the Special Guest - Her Excellency, Engr (Mrs) Noimot Salako-Oyedele, Deputy

Governor, Ogun State

4. Presentation - Dr. Olubunmi Ogbodu, Team Lead, Private Sector Component, USAID TB-LON 3, Anadach Group

, Download Presentation

5. Response - Engr Seun Faluyi, MNSE, FNIMechE, FNISafetyE, Chief Executive Officer, Uraga Power Solutions Limited

6.Question & Answer session – Moderated by Engr. Omoh Osagie

7. Vote of thanks – Dr. Alex Okopi-Momoh, FNSE, FNIMechE, Executive Secretary, Nigerian Society of Engineers

8. Closing remarks - Dr. Enoma Alade, Founding Partner, Anadach Group

 

Anadach Group in collaboration with the Nigerian Society of Engineers cordially invite you to our Webinar  

THEME: Tuberculosis in the Workplace: What should Engineers know?*   

DATE: Thursday, 25th February 2021.*
TIME: 4 - 5pm (WAT)*  

Engr. Noimot Salako-Oyedele

Special Guest

Engineer Noimot Salako-Oyedele holds a Masters degree in Public Health Engineering from the Imperial College of Science & Technology London, UK, and a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from the University of Lagos.


As a team leader with over 30 years of proven records of experience, she is a strategist and astute manager of resources and has been on the Board of several companies in Nigeria and the United Kingdom. In 2015, she became the Acting Managing Director of Grenadines Homes Limited, a position she held till she ventured into partisan-politics and emerged as the Ogun State Deputy Governor.

Engr. Babagana Mohammed (FNSE, FNiMechE)

President: Nigerian Society of Engineers

Chief Host

A seasoned Registered Engineer who has participated in many major design projects in the Oil and Gas sector here in Nigeria, a Chief Engineer at the National Engineering and Technical Company (NETCO)-an arm of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). He has served the Nigerian Society of Engineers and its divisions in many capacities over the years in several capacities including being a former Branch Chairman, State Chairman among several other positions and a 3-times consecutive Vice president, he is a Fellow of several Engineering bodies including the NSE and the Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers (NiMechE). He is the current serving President of the Nigerian Society of Engineers.

Engr. Dr Alex Okpi-Momoh (FNSE, FNIMechE, FNIM, PhD)

Executive Secretary: Nigerian Society of Engineers

Panelist

An experienced COREN Registered Engineer who holds 2 Masters degrees, first in Industrial Engineering and Production Management from Cranfield Institute of Technology (now known as Cranfield University) UK and an MBA from Bayero University, Kano, where he also obtained a PhD in Mechanical Engineering. He has a vast dose of engineering practice experience both within the public and private sector, particularly in the Oil and Gas Sector. He is a Senior Lecturer and a Fellow of several professional bodies including the Nigerian Society of Engineers, Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers (NiMechE) and Nigerian Institute of Management (Chartered).
He is the Current serving Executive Secretary of the Nigerian Society of Engineers.

D. Engr. Omoh Osagie (MNSE, MNIMechE)

Moderator

A Senior Design Engineer and a Member of the Nigerian Society of Engineers and the Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers (NiMechE).

Dr. Olubunmi Ogbodu

Team Lead, Private Sector Component, USAID TB-LON 3, Anadach Group

Presenter

Dr. Olubunmi Margaret Ogbodu is a Pharmacist who holds a doctoral degree in Health Studies from the University of South Africa. She bagged her Bachelor of Pharmacy and Master of Business Administration (MBA) degrees, from the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria before proceeding to South Africa to acquire a Master of Public Health in Health Policy and Management degree and recently the PhD degree in Health Sciences with a major in Adolescent and population health.

In the academic arena, Olubunmi is an acknowledged scholar, earning distinctions as a Pharmacy graduate and in her postgraduate program in Public Health. She is a member of the International Association of Public Health Logisticians (IAPHL) a member of the Public Health Association of South Africa (PHASA), Pharmaceutical Society of Nigeria (PSN) and Institute of Strategic Management Nigeria.

With a two decade plus cross-cultural professional experience in both public and private sectors in Nigeria and the global space, Olubunmi is a seasoned pharmacist and a Public Health practitioner with interests in strengthening health care delivery systems in developing nations. She is an experienced manager of human and material resources with excellent leadership qualities.

ENGR. SEUN FALUYI, MNSE, FNIMechE, FNISafetyE

Chief Executive Officer, Uraga Power Solutions Limited

Moderator

Engineer Faluyi is the CEO of Uraga Power Solutoons Limited, an off grid power generation company that provides solutions to commercial and industrial companies. It curre4ntly owns and manages 37MW of gas and diesel fired plant with operations in Lagos and Ogun states.


Engineer Faluyi has Bachelors and Master’s degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Lagos and is a graduate of the Harvard Business School. He is a Fellow and Council Member of the Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers and Fellow of the Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers. He is the First National Vice Chairman of the Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers, Chairman of the Lagos Chapter of the Nigerian Institution of Safety Engineers, Chairman of the Codes and Standards Committee of the Nigerian Institution of Mechanical Engineers and member
of the NSE Codes and Standards Committee.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2008 - 2018 ANADACH GROUP

FOLLOW US